Driver's Safety Classes
Coordinated by the St. Cloud State University, Minnesota Highway Safety and Research Center, a Minnesota Highway Safety certified instructor teaches the class. According to Minnesota law, persons age 55 and older, who complete the course, qualify for a 10% discount on their auto insurance premiums for 3 years. First time participants myst complete two 4 hour sessions. Repeat persons are required to take a 4 hour refresher course. The fee for the 4 hour refresher course is $20 and the 8 hour course is $24.
To register for one of the sessions or for more information, call the Minnesota Highway Safety and Research Center toll free 1-888-234-1294.
4 Hour Refresher Classes:
8 Hour Class
NOTE: If Cost displays as "varies", click Shopping Cart icon to see pricing options
Any class you select to register, via this web site, will not be confirmed until payment is complete.